Taking Mirrors Out Of The White House

To my thought, it is expected but not helpful to make Sean Spicer a punching bag.

Sure, the line-items seem not to end…as spokesman for President Trump. To narrate what you know and have probably read, mistake after mistake. Not a position I know is anyone envy’s, other than Ms. Sanders. So be it.

I thought this, though, and maybe this makes little sense and lacks value. But, for me, it has value and seems supportable.

It is this…and I thought it as soon as it happened. Even before that. Because I know that Sean Spicer’s a devout Roman Catholic. And I know he went to Rome with the Presidential Party to visit the Pope and the Vatican.

And from what I heard…and I reserve the right to be wrong…and if so, please clarify and correct me…I learned that President Trump—or whoever made that decision, decided that Sean Spicer would not meet the Pope.

I consider that unconscionable.

Of course I don’t know this is verity, but I have no reason to believe it isn’t.

I consider it deplorable [edited adjective] Spicer was denied that privilege.

Hopefully you can correct me.

But, I would guess, if I’m right, then it’s perhaps the most vivid example of how thinking of others has no place in the highest levels of our government.

Probably the most helpful step anyone can take is to remove every mirror from the White House. Just sayin’.

About Mark H Miller

Diane and I live in Leander, Texas. This past June 17, 2015 I celebrated the 49th anniversary of my ordination. We returned to Texas after three years in Washington, during which I served as interim minister in Bellevue/Eastgate and Mercer Island. Am planning to begin a 5th novel that will have my protagonist, Tricia Gleason, serve a year in licensed ministry in Snoqualmie, Washington. The novel, "The Lemon Drop Didn't Melt," will find Tricia wrestling with ministry challenges. None of which more daunting than someone wanting her breathing to stop. All the published novels are available on Amazon and Amazon Kindle under Mark Henry Miller. A primary goal in our return to Texas is to make sure grandchildren get lots of attention--here and in Chicago and Washington, D.C. Traveling is definitely an activity that will not slow down. With that, of course, fishing will happen. To that the t-shirt is apt, "I fish; therefore I am." In addition to novels, the book of Blogs, "Voice Of My Heart," is also available on Amazon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

