When The Pulse Of Life Ebbs

It’s Friday. We’ll meet a new dog sitter this morning, wanting to find a vacation residence for our three [the duet became a trio two weeks ago] who are part of our heart. We want the best for them. Nothing less will do for Faith, Caleb and Copper. Even for the 4 days to celebrate Diane and Cheryl’s birthday.

Then this morning. A Facebook blog that has brought joy to my heart…but, no less, anguish to my pulse. Guess it’s a 360 world divided in half…with 180 on each end.

Won’t unpack too much of it…short and deep…so please experience it and then mirror it.

Which unto itself is a good manner of consideration. To experience and then mirror. To take steps of life but not stop from looking in a mirror and answering “where am I these days?”.

So many today are homeless…because it’s well beyond the literal. It is metaphorical when so many I meet and some I have known moving toward the 8th decade, who grim at life and find a grin is either absent or forced. Because they [maybe you and at times, myself] are in the grasp of the untoward.

I am sad about that. And, truth bearing in, at times the sadness [partner to anguish and a lamenting sigh] is the pulse of my own heart and soul.

All I can say…is this video has made it clear…life’s pulse more than not is the result of our own pulse. Hopefully for you who read this now…resolve to pulse life with more upbeat. Even if unlike the Valedictorian in this video, you’ve turned in papers late…or not at all.

Don’t be late to the presence of life today…and how living with hope that is fervent and not shallow, can happen.

About Mark H Miller

Diane and I live in Leander, Texas. This past June 17, 2015 I celebrated the 49th anniversary of my ordination. We returned to Texas after three years in Washington, during which I served as interim minister in Bellevue/Eastgate and Mercer Island. Am planning to begin a 5th novel that will have my protagonist, Tricia Gleason, serve a year in licensed ministry in Snoqualmie, Washington. The novel, "The Lemon Drop Didn't Melt," will find Tricia wrestling with ministry challenges. None of which more daunting than someone wanting her breathing to stop. All the published novels are available on Amazon and Amazon Kindle under Mark Henry Miller. A primary goal in our return to Texas is to make sure grandchildren get lots of attention--here and in Chicago and Washington, D.C. Traveling is definitely an activity that will not slow down. With that, of course, fishing will happen. To that the t-shirt is apt, "I fish; therefore I am." In addition to novels, the book of Blogs, "Voice Of My Heart," is also available on Amazon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

